“I’m proud of m…

“I’m proud of my teammates. I’m proud of the crowd today . . . I’m proud of the city of Philadelphia, for this season . . . It’s tough to lose, and it hurts. I’m hurting inside right now in my heart, but I’m going to keep my head held high because I love my teammates, I love this city, I love this team, and I love this organization because I know the heart of it. The heart of it is the heart of Philadelphia. Like coach Kelly said, we fight, and we’re going to keep fighting.” – Nick Foles

Ok, not book related. Some of you might know that I’m a diehard Philadelphia Eagles football fan. It was tough to lose this weekend, but man do I feel excited about our young QB. Had to post his quote after the game.

Leave a Reply

