Some dreams do come true! Going to be a daddy soon!

Sorry for lack of new posts, but my waking life has gotten quite a bit more exciting.

Yes, I’m going to be a daddy soon. My wife and I are expecting our first child and daughter this summer. I’ve been quite preoccupied with coming up with girl names, and buying cute baby clothes and such.

Here is a short poem I wrote:

Two hands intertwined
Over melting snow
Soon cradles a third
Just beginning to unfold
There is
The tiny beating heart
Of past, present
And adventures untold
A soul that beckons forth
From our souls melded
More deeply
Than ever before
I can trace a path in your palm line
Towards the center core
Of its tender being
It is the glimmer of
Mine
And yours
It is all of us wrapped up in
A bundle
Bright futures
Embraced in all we already
Know
I Know
It is our dearest one

Leave a Reply

