AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT: Stevenson’s “After Death” Series

Today, I am happy to showcase supernatural horror novelist Sharon Stevenson. She is the author of several delightfully sinister novels, including the After Death series.

RAISED PART 2

The second book in Sharon Stevenson’s After Death series – Raised: Part Two – is out now and only $0.99/£0.77 on Amazon. Book one, Raised: Part One, is permanently free to download on Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes & Noble, and iTunes.

If you are looking for thrilling and “fresh” take on the zombie genre, then you should dive into the After Death series. Stevenson does an excellent job interjecting humor into her uniquely gory universe. Her novels aren’t for the faint of heart! I personally love books with strong female protagonists. This is something that Sharon Stevenson consistently provides in her complex and gripping reads.

***

Sharon Stevenson was kind enough to provide me with an excerpt from her latest novel. Prepare to be immersed into her world of the dead  – one packed with intrigue, grit, and seduction.

EXCERPT:

There’s only so much one dead guy can take. I learned that pretty fast when Nick put a horrendous puppet-spell on me and made me go all clunky B-movie zombie on a bunch of hot chicks in the club. The screaming was bad enough, but one of them had taken her shoe off and punctured a hole in my arm. She’d had to be dragged away kicking and cursing. I flipped her the bird when Nick let me have control of my own body back. I doubt she even saw it by then. Glowering at my new User was fast becoming my new favourite past-time, not that he even noticed. He was too busy enjoying the attention he was getting from women who used to ignore him. Power; it drives chicks wild. Who’d have known?

The club was awash with flashing lights, scantily-clothed women and big, buff, irritable-looking men. Practically everyone was wearing leather. It was either a biker joint or a fetish club. I was leaning towards biker bar going by the number of times Nick had used me to fend off attacks from scary-looking dudes in Motorhead t-shirts. I was getting pretty sick of being used like a human Rottweiler by the time Nick was actually on stage and otherwise distracted.

I sank into the shadows at the side of the stage and tried not to think about how much this would suck if this were my life… Oh wait I have no life; I was revoked entitlement to a life when a crazy bitch decided to go slash-happy on me and paint my kitchen a vibrant shade of O-negative. My snort of laughter drew the drummer’s wary glance. He shook his head at me and kept right on banging away like a possessed monkey.

***

You can learn more about Sharon Stevenson’s After Death series (Raised: Part Two) from the synopsis and links below.

SYNOPSIS:

RAISED: PART TWO

After being killed by a one night stand and raised for the purpose of being recruited into the King’s Royal Guard, Pete went on the run.

His escape didn’t go as planned.

One dead User later…

 

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00MP310C2

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00MP310C2

iTunes: https://itun.es/i6gp64g

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/466968

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22913519-raised

***

Not only is Sharon Stevenson a wicked writer, she is also a delightfully twisted person. You can learn more about her below.

sharon-stevenson

AUTHOR BIO:

Sharon Stevenson is the twisted mind behind The Gallows Novels and the brand new After Death Series.  If you want to know a bit about her, here it is:  She spends too much time indoors and probably watches too many horror films.  Some of her favourite things are; Alone time, people who know when to shut up, having a drink, eating pizza (usually after having too much drink the night before), reading books, adult swim cartoons, bad horror and sci-fi movies, proper good TV shows like Dexter & The Walking Dead, and last but not least having a laugh with her hilarious other half – this would usually include some of the above.

Website: http://sharonstevensonauthor.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/chettsgenie

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sharonstevensonauthor

Leave a Reply

